Tablet vs Tablet

   

This happened for real and I am not making it up.

I went to recharge my mobile phone yesterday evening. To do that, I went to  a small electronic shop that also sells mobile phones, repairs mobile phones and does mobile recharge for prepaid customers like me. While the person helping me out was punching the mobile recharge amount on the phone, one fellow came in a hurry and simply said (I will use Hindi here):

Man : Tablet hain kya?  (English : Do you have a Tablet?)

Man at Shop Counter : Kya ? (English: What ? )

Man : Karbon Tablet hain kya? (English : Do you have the Karbon Tablet?)

Man at Shop Counter: Sorry. Baajoo ke Medical shop mein tablet milenga. (English : Sorry, you will get that in the medical shop next door)

I kept quiet about it but was amused for sure. The future is going to be very interesting…

 

 

Leave a Reply

